{"accepted_at":"2026-10-11T07:18:16.926Z","analyses":[{"analysis_id":"rv_8d0604da3bf9f2c2708f10f3557981bfe95da69b1117c8b0ff819667a465927e","analysis_type":"buyer_fit","claim_ids":["rv_6abd26011d4af0281f5bf18d06346cad4c0632dfc012d2a75e7ca1b89027b13b","rv_689b7573c40205a1a7502e5020e402f93e15765ce2ae67f17820472bcac8f276","rv_da729cbbcb42fd7a47e9efae3cae91aa2eab88de515b1d049e7c9e78adcae08a","rv_8c4a858d99116b89586391d6925c4cfb02d8f99ad659c88a4bf835cb8fb339a4"],"confidence":0.7,"method":"inferred","summary":"The Apex 300 fits buyers building a home or RV backup system who can plan around optional accessories and limited mobility. Reviews support useful load handling, solar input and expansion, but the base unit lacks USB ports and built-in wheels. Published capacity and output figures are reviewer-stated rather than verified US-bundle measurements; European charging tests should not be treated as guaranteed US performance.","title":"A modular backup station for a planned setup"},{"analysis_id":"rv_9b4a23d22b54991568a6e809521b42c82234115c0e6c09192226bc79a7c9f0e6","analysis_type":"buyer_fit","claim_ids":["rv_e9c7a033b83efe8cd696ccf56417be7f72952cf0379b5e42277f59cd3876122d","rv_1fe62f2a74b0e8e3135a807d942b8c04efb115fd638d80b5c09dddfb15848c25"],"confidence":0.7,"method":"inferred","summary":"For backup loads that run intermittently, consider inverter standby consumption as well as nominal capacity. The Solar Lab reported about 85% efficiency and 20W idle consumption, while ESS News observed about 19.5W at idle. These separate tests suggest that leaving the inverter enabled consumes stored energy between loads; they do not establish appliance runtime or measured usable capacity.","title":"Standby use deserves attention"}],"canonical_urls":{"de":"https://knowspec.com/de/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","en":"https://knowspec.com/en/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","es":"https://knowspec.com/es/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","fr":"https://knowspec.com/fr/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","ja":"https://knowspec.com/ja/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","pt-BR":"https://knowspec.com/pt-br/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/","th-TH":"https://knowspec.com/th-th/products/amazon-us/asin~b0fj1wzjry/bluetti-apex-300-pv-cable-portable-power-station/"},"content_hash":"sha256:1e6f7a98df6841a3dbbaebc6fb5f11d98296af1895dea62c303cf6e0c10dc6c4","direct_answer":{"claim_ids":["c1","c10","c11","c14","c2","c3","c6","c7","c8","c9"],"source_numbers":[],"text":"The Apex 300 fits buyers building a home or RV backup system who can plan around optional accessories and limited mobility. Reviews support useful load handling, solar input and expansion, but the base unit lacks USB ports and built-in wheels. Published capacity and output figures are reviewer-stated rather than verified US-bundle measurements; European charging tests should not be treated as guaranteed US performance."},"facts":[{"predicate":"editorial.note","values":[{"claim_id":"c13x","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":null,"unit":null,"value":"ESS News describes 3.84 kW as peak inverter power. Its wording does not establish a separately measured surge rating or continuous-load certification."},{"claim_id":"c17","confidence":0.65,"conflicted":false,"region":"UK/EU","unit":null,"value":"Best Batteries describes Power Lifting as restricted to resistive loads; this is a secondary explanation, not a verified motor-start test of the US PV-cable bundle."}]},{"predicate":"product.ac_input","values":[{"claim_id":"c18","confidence":0.75,"conflicted":false,"region":"CR","unit":"W","value":1800},{"claim_id":"c7","confidence":0.9,"conflicted":false,"region":"EU","unit":"W","value":2330}]},{"predicate":"product.ac_output","values":[{"claim_id":"c2","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":"W","value":3800}]},{"predicate":"product.battery_capacity","values":[{"claim_id":"c1","confidence":0.9,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":"Wh","value":2764},{"claim_id":"c15","confidence":0.8,"conflicted":false,"region":"CR","unit":"Wh","value":2764.8}]},{"predicate":"product.buyer_fit","values":[{"claim_id":"c8","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":"EU","unit":null,"value":"Notebookcheck finds the Apex 300 appealing to homeowners with larger solar systems; its tested configuration is European."}]},{"predicate":"product.efficiency","values":[{"claim_id":"c4","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":"%","value":85}]},{"predicate":"product.expandability","values":[{"claim_id":"c11","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":null,"unit":null,"value":"Up to three Apex 300 units in parallel, with additional batteries and required accessories."}]},{"predicate":"product.limitation","values":[{"claim_id":"c14","confidence":0.9,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":null,"value":"The Solar Lab reports no built-in wheels, which limits convenient movement of the base unit."}]},{"predicate":"product.ports","values":[{"claim_id":"c3","confidence":0.9,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":null,"value":"No built-in USB ports; optional DC Hub provides additional outputs."}]},{"predicate":"product.power","values":[{"claim_id":"c12","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":null,"unit":"W","value":19.5},{"claim_id":"c5","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":"US","unit":"W","value":20}]},{"predicate":"product.solar_input","values":[{"claim_id":"c10","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":null,"unit":"W","value":2400},{"claim_id":"c16","confidence":0.75,"conflicted":false,"region":"CA","unit":"W","value":401}]},{"predicate":"product.use_case","values":[{"claim_id":"c9","confidence":0.7,"conflicted":false,"region":"EU","unit":null,"value":"Notebookcheck's tested kettles, vacuum cleaners and electric hob did not overload its Apex 300. This is an individual test, not a sustained-load certification."}]},{"predicate":"product.weight","values":[{"claim_id":"c6","confidence":0.9,"conflicted":false,"region":"EU","unit":"g","value":38000}]}],"gaps":[{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"topic:sustained_performance","reason":"not_found"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"topic:inverter_quality","reason":"not_found"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"source.manufacturer","reason":"not_public"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"topic:safety_and_certification","reason":"not_found"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"topic:usable_battery_capacity","reason":"not_found"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"topic:thermal_noise_and_cycle_life","reason":"not_found"},{"buyer_meaning":"","field":"product.option","reason":"not_found"}],"generated_from":{"dossier_revision_id":"research_source_b82cda86b2a6e05c32b61f23760d5e1b_dossier","publisher_version":"publisher-v3-foundation"},"identity":{"asin":"B0FJ1WZJRY","brand":null,"marketplace":"amazon_us","product_name":"BLUETTI Apex 300 + PV Cable Portable Power Station"},"license":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","pricing_v7":{"selection":{"cutoff":null,"entries":[],"evaluated_at":"2026-10-11T07:45:09.964Z","lowest_by_group":{},"policy_version":"offer-selection-v2.1"},"selection_id":"price_selection_8567f4f7ad5fe60967ec05f794ce69c053991b2df9925ab451981be769f4723b"},"public_entity_id":"product_public_6159656b5c2d4acba429f87f77d23b4d","quality":null,"research_hash":"sha256:775e00e234a3c4cae26f36e4283ea6721f0f381a8475109ecdc7fd2186d8c476","schema_version":"knowspec-research-export-v2","source_hash":"sha256:b9a94078b1655b7c05d46bf8e18c843e411fbd498a6acdb98461845bbeafbfb4","source_research":{"archetype":"performance","attestation":{"evidence_edges_traceable":true,"gaps_not_invented":true,"identity_not_mutated":true,"public_sources_only":true},"completed_at":"2026-10-02T22:19:39.360Z","evidence":{"capability_conditions":[],"claims":[{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c1","confidence":0.9,"evidence_snippet":"Battery Capacity: 2,764Wh","method":"observed","predicate":"product.battery_capacity","region":"US","spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"usable_battery_capacity","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"Wh","value":2764}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c2","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"3,800W pure sine wave inverter","method":"observed","predicate":"product.ac_output","region":"US","spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"continuous_and_surge_output","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"W","value":3800}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c3","confidence":0.9,"evidence_snippet":"doesn’t have USB ports","method":"observed","predicate":"product.ports","region":"US","spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"negative","status":"asserted","topic_id":"ac_dc_usb_outputs","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"No built-in USB ports; optional DC Hub provides additional outputs."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c4","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"efficiency at right around 85%","method":"observed","predicate":"product.efficiency","region":"US","spec_origin":"lab_measured","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"efficiency","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"%","value":85}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c5","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"right around 20W","method":"observed","predicate":"product.power","region":"US","spec_origin":"lab_measured","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"efficiency_and_standby_loss","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"W","value":20}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c6","confidence":0.9,"evidence_snippet":"weighs 38 kg","method":"observed","predicate":"product.weight","region":"EU","spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"negative","status":"asserted","topic_id":"portability_and_expansion","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"g","value":38000}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c7","confidence":0.9,"evidence_snippet":"peak of 2,330W","method":"observed","predicate":"product.ac_input","region":"EU","spec_origin":"lab_measured","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"charge_time_and_input_limits","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"W","value":2330}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c8","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"particularly appealing to homeowners","method":"observed","predicate":"product.buyer_fit","region":"EU","spec_origin":null,"stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"buyer_fit","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"Notebookcheck finds the Apex 300 appealing to homeowners with larger solar systems; its tested configuration is European."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c9","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"Not a single one of them was able to overload the power station.","method":"observed","predicate":"product.use_case","region":"EU","spec_origin":null,"stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"measured_performance","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"Notebookcheck's tested kettles, vacuum cleaners and electric hob did not overload its Apex 300. This is an individual test, not a sustained-load certification."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c10","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"up to 2.4 kW","method":"observed","predicate":"product.solar_input","region":null,"spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"solar_input_and_mppt","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"W","value":2400}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c11","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"up to three Apex 300s in parallel","method":"observed","predicate":"product.expandability","region":null,"spec_origin":"reviewer_stated","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"portability_and_expansion","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"Up to three Apex 300 units in parallel, with additional batteries and required accessories."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c12","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"consumed around 19.5 W","method":"observed","predicate":"product.power","region":null,"spec_origin":"lab_measured","stance":"positive","status":"asserted","topic_id":"efficiency_and_standby_loss","value":{"kind":"number","unit":"W","value":19.5}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c13x","confidence":0.7,"evidence_snippet":"can output 3.84 kW peak power","method":"observed","predicate":"editorial.note","region":null,"spec_origin":null,"status":"asserted","topic_id":"continuous_and_surge_output","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"ESS News describes 3.84 kW as peak inverter power. Its wording does not establish a separately measured surge rating or continuous-load certification."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c14","confidence":0.9,"evidence_snippet":"No wheels though","method":"observed","predicate":"product.limitation","region":"US","spec_origin":null,"stance":"negative","status":"asserted","topic_id":"limitations","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"The Solar Lab reports no built-in wheels, which limits convenient movement of the base unit."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c15","confidence":0.8,"evidence_snippet":"2764.8Wh (51.2V/54Ah)","method":"observed","predicate":"product.battery_capacity","region":"CR","spec_origin":"retailer_listing","status":"asserted","topic_id":"usable_battery_capacity","value":{"display_unit":"Wh","kind":"number","unit":"Wh","value":2764.8}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c16","confidence":0.75,"evidence_snippet":"it pulled in 401W during our test","method":"observed","predicate":"product.solar_input","region":"CA","spec_origin":"lab_measured","status":"asserted","topic_id":"measured_performance","value":{"display_unit":"W","kind":"number","unit":"W","value":401}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c17","confidence":0.65,"evidence_snippet":"It only applies to purely resistive loads","method":"observed","predicate":"editorial.note","region":"UK/EU","spec_origin":null,"status":"asserted","topic_id":"inverter_quality","value":{"kind":"string","unit":null,"value":"Best Batteries describes Power Lifting as restricted to resistive loads; this is a secondary explanation, not a verified motor-start test of the US PV-cable bundle."}},{"calculation_method":null,"claim_id":"c18","confidence":0.75,"evidence_snippet":"120V, 50/60Hz, 15A Max. 1,800W Max. with bypass","method":"observed","predicate":"product.ac_input","region":"CR","spec_origin":"retailer_listing","status":"asserted","topic_id":"charge_time_and_input_limits","value":{"display_unit":"W","kind":"number","unit":"W","value":1800}}],"compatibility_cases":[],"coverage":{"capability_conditions":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"},"compatibility_cases":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"},"discrepancies":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"},"known_issues":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"},"lifecycle_facts":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"}},"discrepancies":[],"events":[],"evidence_edges":[{"claim_id":"c1","evidence_locator_id":"l1","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c2","evidence_locator_id":"l2","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c3","evidence_locator_id":"l3","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c4","evidence_locator_id":"l4","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c5","evidence_locator_id":"l5","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c6","evidence_locator_id":"l6","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c7","evidence_locator_id":"l7","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c8","evidence_locator_id":"l8","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c9","evidence_locator_id":"l9","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c10","evidence_locator_id":"l10","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c11","evidence_locator_id":"l11","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c12","evidence_locator_id":"l12","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c14","evidence_locator_id":"l14","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c13x","evidence_locator_id":"l13","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c15","evidence_locator_id":"l15","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c16","evidence_locator_id":"l16","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c17","evidence_locator_id":"l17","relation":"supports"},{"claim_id":"c18","evidence_locator_id":"l18","relation":"supports"}],"evidence_locators":[{"evidence_locator_id":"l1","locator":"Bluetti Apex 300 Specifications Breakdown: Battery Capacity","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l2","locator":"Bluetti Apex 300 Specifications Breakdown: Inverter Output","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l3","locator":"The Bluetti Apex 300’s Ports and Add-Ons","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l4","locator":"Idle Power and Efficiency Testing","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l5","locator":"Idle Power and Efficiency Testing","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l6","locator":"Design and equipment - Up to 4 kW solar with SolarX 4K","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l7","locator":"Practical test - High performance, diverse charging options","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l8","locator":"Verdict","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l9","locator":"Practical test - High performance, diverse charging options","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l10","locator":"Solar charging, accessories","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l11","locator":"Hands-on with the Bluetti Apex 300 portable power station: opening paragraphs","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l12","locator":"Swiss Army knife inspired: self-consumption paragraph","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l13","locator":"Hands-on with the Bluetti Apex 300 portable power station: opening paragraphs","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l14","locator":"The Design and Build","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l15","locator":"BATTERY INFO: Battery Capacity","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_25bced12589c9a22b47da92eab5919c91839f812ccd3e6694679bb48e7c33f7d"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l16","locator":"Solar charging that actually works","locator_type":"heading","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_aba212c661ff6bdd9c6e2c24da688652cfc75896c5ff70e169d25f85674359d6"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l17","locator":"3,840W held, 7,680W with conditions","locator_type":"heading","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_537e98a79bc9cff66595abfebb691ab0190069b82ae88f5d3a37fb64c8777947"},{"evidence_locator_id":"l18","locator":"INPUT: AC Input","locator_type":"section","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_25bced12589c9a22b47da92eab5919c91839f812ccd3e6694679bb48e7c33f7d"}],"gaps":[{"gap_id":"g-maker","predicate":null,"reason":"manufacturer_refused","searched_source_revision_ids":[],"topic_id":null,"tried_urls":["https://www.bluettipower.com/products/apex-300-home-battery-backup","https://support.bluettipower.com/en-us/products/apex-300","https://osspry.bluettipower.com/extra-b2b-marketing-materials/d1f4f6257b304874a7da488b93.pdf","https://bluetti.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/Apex-300-flyer-en-V1.0-US-2.pdf","https://bluetti.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/BLUETTI-Apex-Series-flyer-en-V1.0.pdf","https://s4.bluettipower.com/bluetti/purchasePageBiz/2026/05/Apex-300-User-Manual-AU-ZA-EN-compressed-1778741888515-f76d.pdf"]},{"gap_id":"g-sustained","predicate":null,"reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"],"topic_id":"sustained_performance","tried_urls":["https://www.thesolarlab.com/review/bluetti-apex-300"]},{"gap_id":"g-inverter","predicate":null,"reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"],"topic_id":"inverter_quality","tried_urls":["https://www.thesolarlab.com/review/bluetti-apex-300"]},{"gap_id":"g-thermal","predicate":null,"reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f"],"topic_id":"thermal_noise_and_cycle_life","tried_urls":["https://www.notebookcheck.net/Bluetti-APEX-300-power-storage-system-review-More-than-just-a-balcony-power-station.1083982.0.html"]},{"gap_id":"g-safety","predicate":null,"reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"],"topic_id":"safety_and_certification","tried_urls":["https://bluetti.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/Apex-300-flyer-en-V1.0-US-2.pdf","https://www.protoolreviews.com/bluetti-apex-300-power-station/"]},{"gap_id":"g-usable","predicate":null,"reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"],"topic_id":"usable_battery_capacity","tried_urls":["https://www.thesolarlab.com/review/bluetti-apex-300"]},{"gap_id":"g-c7-bundle","predicate":"product.option","reason":"not_found","searched_source_revision_ids":["source_snapshot_aba212c661ff6bdd9c6e2c24da688652cfc75896c5ff70e169d25f85674359d6","source_snapshot_25bced12589c9a22b47da92eab5919c91839f812ccd3e6694679bb48e7c33f7d"],"topic_id":null,"tried_urls":["https://www.iphoneincanada.ca/2026/06/26/hands-on-bluetti-apex-300-sora-500-review/","https://www.bluetticr.com/apex300/"]}],"known_issues":[],"lifecycle_facts":[],"sources":[{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://www.thesolarlab.com/review/bluetti-apex-300","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-02T22:09:00Z","publisher":"The Solar Lab","retrieved_at":"2026-10-02T22:09:00Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b","source_role":"lab_review","title":"Bluetti Apex 300 Review: Cheap, Practical Home Backup?"},{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Bluetti-APEX-300-power-storage-system-review-More-than-just-a-balcony-power-station.1083982.0.html","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-02T22:10:00Z","publisher":"Notebookcheck","retrieved_at":"2026-10-02T22:10:00Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f","source_role":"lab_review","title":"Bluetti APEX 300 power storage system review: More than just a balcony power station"},{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://www.ess-news.com/2025/09/17/hands-on-with-the-bluetti-apex-300-portable-power-station/","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-02T22:10:00Z","publisher":"ESS News","retrieved_at":"2026-10-02T22:10:00Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8","source_role":"editorial_review","title":"Hands-on with the Bluetti Apex 300 portable power station"},{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://www.iphoneincanada.ca/2026/06/26/hands-on-bluetti-apex-300-sora-500-review/","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","publisher":"iPhone in Canada","retrieved_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_aba212c661ff6bdd9c6e2c24da688652cfc75896c5ff70e169d25f85674359d6","source_role":"editorial_review","title":"Hands-On: BLUETTI Apex 300 + SORA 500 Review"},{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://www.bluetticr.com/apex300/","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","publisher":"Bluetticr","retrieved_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_25bced12589c9a22b47da92eab5919c91839f812ccd3e6694679bb48e7c33f7d","source_role":"retailer_listing","title":"Apex 300 Versatile Power Station | 3,840W, 2,764.8Wh"},{"access":"open","canonical_url":"https://en.best-batteries.com/reviews/bluetti-apex-300/","document_type":"html","language":"en","observed_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","publisher":"Best Batteries","retrieved_at":"2026-10-11T07:09:07Z","rights_context":"editorial_reference","source_revision_id":"source_snapshot_537e98a79bc9cff66595abfebb691ab0190069b82ae88f5d3a37fb64c8777947","source_role":"other","title":"Bluetti Apex 300: our full review"}]},"fact_registry_version":"fact-registry-v2","product_id":"productv3_131887a53bb743ffb973cd0abac14854","protected_identity":{"externalIdentityKind":"asin","marketplaceId":"amazon_us","normalizedExternalProductId":"B0FJ1WZJRY"},"schema_version":"product-research-package-v7","writing":{"analyses":[{"analysis_id":"a1","analysis_type":"buyer_fit","claim_ids":["c1","c2","c3","c6","c7","c8","c9","c10","c11","c14"],"confidence":0.7,"method":"inferred","summary":"The Apex 300 fits buyers building a home or RV backup system who can plan around optional accessories and limited mobility. Reviews support useful load handling, solar input and expansion, but the base unit lacks USB ports and built-in wheels. Published capacity and output figures are reviewer-stated rather than verified US-bundle measurements; European charging tests should not be treated as guaranteed US performance.","title":"A modular backup station for a planned setup"},{"analysis_id":"a2","analysis_type":"buyer_fit","claim_ids":["c1","c4","c5","c12"],"confidence":0.7,"method":"inferred","summary":"For backup loads that run intermittently, consider inverter standby consumption as well as nominal capacity. The Solar Lab reported about 85% efficiency and 20W idle consumption, while ESS News observed about 19.5W at idle. These separate tests suggest that leaving the inverter enabled consumes stored energy between loads; they do not establish appliance runtime or measured usable capacity.","title":"Standby use deserves attention"}],"article":{"sections":[{"heading":"Capacity and load handling","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c1","c2","c9","c13x","c15","c11"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p1","text":"The Apex 300 is best evaluated as a base station within an expandable system. The Solar Lab lists 2,764Wh nominal capacity and a 3,800W inverter; Bluetticr lists the more precise 2764.8Wh capacity. These are published specifications, not measurements of energy delivered to an appliance. ESS News uses the phrase peak power for 3.84 kW, which is retained here as that publication's wording rather than converted into an independently verified continuous or surge rating. Notebookcheck operated demanding appliances on a European unit without triggering overload, but that observation does not certify every load or the US bundle. For a buying decision, separate what the station stores, what an outlet can supply, and what your chosen appliance consumes over time. A capacity label alone cannot answer all three questions. The evidence supports considering the platform for planned backup use; it leaves the buyer's exact appliance runtime unresolved. The PV Cable name should also prompt a contents check, not an assumption that a panel, expansion battery or power hub is included."}],"section_id":"s1","section_type":"overview"},{"heading":"Charging and energy overhead","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c4","c5","c12","c1"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p2","text":"The Solar Lab calculated approximately 85% efficiency using various AC loads and separately observed roughly 20W idle draw. ESS News observed about 19.5 W with the inverter enabled. These observations concern different tests and should not be averaged into a more precise specification. Neither report supplies a complete repeatable test protocol or explicit sample count for these figures. Their practical value is to show why nominal storage and useful runtime are different, especially when backup appliances spend long periods waiting between active cycles. Treat the idle observations as a planning consideration, not a guarantee of how many days your own setup will last. Record whether an intended load must remain continuously powered, and distinguish a standby interval from a period of active use. The current evidence does not establish usable energy for the assigned US bundle at a specified appliance load. It also does not justify converting a reviewer's favorable impression into a thermal, noise or endurance benchmark. Those limitations remain relevant even when several reviewers broadly agree about the station."}],"section_id":"s2","section_type":"performance"},{"heading":"Plan ports, movement and expansion","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c3","c6","c8","c11","c14"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p3","text":"The base station does not provide built-in USB ports, and The Solar Lab reports no built-in wheels. Notebookcheck gives the European unit a weight of 38 kg. ESS News describes parallel operation of up to three Apex 300 stations with additional batteries and required accessories. Notebookcheck's favorable assessment for homeowners with larger solar installations is a reviewer opinion about that ecosystem, not proof that every accessory is supplied with this listing. These points make a planned location and an explicit accessory list central to evaluating the product. Start with the devices you actually need to connect and mark which require outputs absent from the base unit. Then separate the initial installation from any future expansion. A buyer seeking frequent relocation should give the weight and lack of wheels more attention than the portable label. Someone intending to leave the station in one place can assess that tradeoff differently. Expansion capability can be useful, but it is a reason to verify the complete configuration rather than assume the base purchase already delivers the capabilities of a larger system."}],"section_id":"s3","section_type":"limitations"},{"heading":"Charging figures depend on the configuration","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c7","c10","c18"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p4","text":"Notebookcheck measured a 2,330W peak while charging its European station from a wall outlet in Turbo mode. Its account also describes quieter charging modes, so that peak should not be read as an average across every mode. Bluetticr separately lists a 1,800W maximum with bypass for its regional AC input specification. That commercial listing is regional evidence, not a manufacturer verification of the assigned US bundle. ESS News states direct solar input up to 2,400W; this is another ceiling, not a promise that a particular array will reach it. The useful comparison is between matching configurations: the same input route, regional hardware and charging mode. Comparing a European observed peak with a regional listing's standard-input limit does not demonstrate a fault or an upgrade. Before relying on a charging schedule, identify the actual route and accessories involved. The evidence here does not establish a full charging curve or an independently measured recharge time for the assigned bundle."}],"section_id":"s4","section_type":"connectivity"},{"heading":"What the separate solar test can tell you","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c16","c10"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p5","text":"iPhone in Canada tested an Apex 300 supplied with a SORA 500 panel and reported 401W solar input. This is a useful observed operating point from a Canadian hands-on review, but it belongs to that station-and-panel configuration. The report does not provide irradiance, panel angle, temperature, firmware or an explicit sample count. Its charging-time expectation is not recorded here as a measured full recharge. Most importantly, a test using SORA 500 does not establish the contents or performance of the PV Cable bundle assigned to this page. Use this result to distinguish a practical solar observation from a maximum input specification. It does not tell you what your own panel will produce throughout a day, nor does it validate an unspecified cable. For a solar-dependent purchase, obtain the exact panel and cable identities before treating any review setup as a match. Keeping that boundary explicit is more useful than presenting the observed figure as a universal charging rate."}],"section_id":"s5","section_type":"performance"},{"heading":"Decision boundaries and remaining uncertainty","paragraphs":[{"claim_ids":["c17","c13x","c3","c11"],"kind":"factual","paragraph_id":"p6","text":"Best Batteries distinguishes Power Lifting for resistive loads from motor-start behavior. Its explanation is used as secondary context, without converting collected figures into new independent experiments. Together with the ambiguous peak wording in ESS News, it reinforces the need to distinguish output specifications, special operating modes and actual tests. A conditional recommendation is appropriate for buyers willing to plan the required outputs, accessories and location. Buyers expecting direct USB connections or a ready-made expanded system should verify those assumptions before proceeding."},{"claim_ids":[],"kind":"descriptive","paragraph_id":"p6b","text":"Manufacturer pages and manuals attempted during this refresh could not be retained as usable native evidence because of publisher restrictions, failed downloads or document size. Accordingly, regional retailer statements remain retailer statements. The refresh also leaves exact-bundle testing, sustained maximum-load certification, long-term aging and safety certification unresolved. These are evidence gaps, not allegations of defects. Match the documented configuration to the purchase and seek the missing product-specific documentation where those questions determine the decision."}],"section_id":"s6","section_type":"verdict"}],"title":"BLUETTI Apex 300 + PV Cable: base-station evidence and bundle limits"},"buyer_decisions":[],"coverage":{"buyer_decisions":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"},"ownership_costs":{"claim_ids":[],"reason":"Inherited from v6; this module has not been researched under v7.","status":"not_researched"}},"evidence_revision_id":"research_evidence_revision_362e55c849ea456886abb53e4559fef6","faq":[{"answer":"No built-in USB ports are reported. Additional outputs depend on the optional DC Hub, so include accessory planning in your purchase rather than assuming the base unit covers every device.","claim_ids":["c3"],"faq_id":"f1","intent":"compatibility","question":"Does the base unit provide USB charging?","source_ids":["source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"]},{"answer":"The reviewed capacity is nominal, and both efficiency losses and idle consumption matter. The accepted evidence does not establish measured usable energy or runtime for a particular appliance.","claim_ids":["c1","c4","c5","c12"],"faq_id":"f2","intent":"operation","question":"Can I infer runtime from the listed capacity?","source_ids":["source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b","source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"]},{"answer":"Notebookcheck reports substantial weight for its European unit, while The Solar Lab reports no built-in wheels. Consider where the station will remain during use before planning frequent moves.","claim_ids":["c6","c14"],"faq_id":"f3","intent":"pre_purchase","question":"Is it convenient to carry frequently?","source_ids":["source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f","source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b"]},{"answer":"ESS News describes parallel connection of up to three Apex 300 units with added batteries and accessories. Expansion is a system purchase, so distinguish additional equipment from the base bundle.","claim_ids":["c11"],"faq_id":"f4","intent":"setup","question":"Can the system expand later?","source_ids":["source_snapshot_b9cc2408d7ecb903ca09ccc24a99d555d1866743298266e74235c52e9c167bb8"]}],"measurements":[{"claim_id":"c4","conditions":{"method":"The Solar Lab calculated efficiency while running various loads through the AC outlets.","notes":"Approximate result. Individual loads, duration, ambient temperature and number of samples were not reported; not a standardized runtime test.","sample_size":null},"lab":"The Solar Lab","measurement_id":"m-solar-eff","metric":"ac_efficiency","source_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b","unit":"%","value":85},{"claim_id":"c5","conditions":{"method":"The Solar Lab checked a single powered-on Apex 300 at idle.","notes":"Approximate idle result. Test duration, firmware and ambient temperature were not reported; sample count was not explicitly stated.","sample_size":null},"lab":"The Solar Lab","measurement_id":"m-solar-idle","metric":"idle_power","source_id":"source_snapshot_dd4c3f18c5a41dd0b5e17d62dabe3dc688b246dcd3104cf87d86135cc954892b","unit":"W","value":20},{"claim_id":"c7","conditions":{"method":"Notebookcheck charged its European Apex 300 from a normal wall outlet in Turbo mode.","notes":"Observed peak, not an average or guaranteed US input. Initial state of charge, firmware, temperature and explicit sample count were not reported.","sample_size":null},"lab":"Notebookcheck","measurement_id":"m-nb-charge","metric":"peak_ac_charging_power","source_id":"source_snapshot_6d840b0f036eb33d83f909403602a8a1bc0d9fd974b37fbcdda7d95488787a1f","unit":"W","value":2330},{"claim_id":"c16","conditions":{"method":"iPhone in Canada connected the supplied SORA 500 solar panel to an Apex 300 during its hands-on review.","notes":"Canadian review configuration, not the assigned PV-cable bundle. Irradiance, panel angle, temperature, firmware and sample count were not reported. No full recharge time was measured.","sample_size":null},"lab":"iPhone in Canada","measurement_id":"m-ca-solar","metric":"observed_solar_input","source_id":"source_snapshot_aba212c661ff6bdd9c6e2c24da688652cfc75896c5ff70e169d25f85674359d6","unit":"W","value":401}],"ownership_costs":[],"price_contexts":[],"usage_scenarios":[{"assessment":"suitable","claim_ids":["c8","c9","c10","c11"],"gap_reason":null,"limitations":["European appliance tests do not guarantee performance of the US bundle.","Expansion requires additional equipment."],"scenario_id":"u1","situation":"A buyer wants a modular backup installation and can plan optional batteries and accessories.","title":"Home or RV backup with expansion"},{"assessment":"unsuitable","claim_ids":["c3","c6","c14"],"gap_reason":null,"limitations":["The base unit has no built-in USB ports or wheels.","Notebookcheck reports substantial weight for its European test unit."],"scenario_id":"u2","situation":"A buyer expects to move the station often and charge USB devices directly from its base unit.","title":"Frequent relocation and direct USB charging"}]}},"source_schema_version":"product-research-package-v7","sources":[{"number":1,"publisher":"Bluetticr","title":"Apex 300 Versatile Power Station | 3,840W, 2,764.8Wh","url":"https://www.bluetticr.com/apex300/"},{"number":2,"publisher":"Best Batteries","title":"Bluetti Apex 300: our full review","url":"https://en.best-batteries.com/reviews/bluetti-apex-300/"},{"number":3,"publisher":"The Solar Lab","title":"Bluetti Apex 300 Review: Cheap, Practical Home Backup?","url":"https://www.thesolarlab.com/review/bluetti-apex-300"},{"number":4,"publisher":"iPhone in Canada","title":"Hands-On: BLUETTI Apex 300 + SORA 500 Review","url":"https://www.iphoneincanada.ca/2026/06/26/hands-on-bluetti-apex-300-sora-500-review/"},{"number":5,"publisher":"Notebookcheck","title":"Bluetti APEX 300 power storage system review: More than just a balcony power station","url":"https://www.notebookcheck.net/Bluetti-APEX-300-power-storage-system-review-More-than-just-a-balcony-power-station.1083982.0.html"},{"number":6,"publisher":"ESS News","title":"Hands-on with the Bluetti Apex 300 portable power station","url":"https://www.ess-news.com/2025/09/17/hands-on-with-the-bluetti-apex-300-portable-power-station/"}]}