Amazon US · ASIN B004DZONJC

Lutron Diva LED+ Dimmer Switch for Dimmable LED, Halogen and Incandescent Bulbs, 150W, Single-Pole or 3-Way, DVSCCL-153P-SW, Snow

For an indoor replacement, first match dimmable lamps and the circuit arrangement, then check mixed-load and grouped-device ratings. A 3-way installation uses only one dimmer with the documented mechanical switching arrangement. Low-end trim helps tune the connected lamps, but no exact Snow-variant test establishes minimum brightness, noise or durability. This supports a conditional fit rather than a universal compatibility promise.

Updated 2026-10-08

Available at Amazon

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases.

Prices and sellers

No price information yet

Conditions and limitations

Load limits depend on lamps and installation

Manufacturer stated

Capability
Controls the documented dimmable lamp categories.
Limitations
  • Grouped devices and mixed lamps may change the allowable load.
Requirements
  • Use dimmable LED/CFL lamps and the applicable rating table.

country: US · variant: DVSCCL-153P-SW

Lutron · Lutron (hosted by Inspired LED)

Lamp and load conditions are documented; exact-variant dimming performance remains unmeasured.

Compatibility

Turolight PRO-SP panel compatibility listing

Manufacturer stated

Connection
Not specified in the compatibility list.
Functions
  • Dimming compatibility
Notes
Listed as tested in November 2019; finish, test conditions and measured performance are not specified.
Protocol
not specified
Result
partial
Source device
Lutron DVSCCL-153P
Target device
Turolight PRO-SP LED slim panel

variant: DVSCCL-153P

Turolight

Turolight lists the DVSCCL-153P family with PRO-SP panels; Snow finish and test conditions are unspecified.

Where sources differ

The retrieved manufacturer documents agree on the core load and indoor-use restrictions; no exact-variant lab result was available for a specification-versus-measurement comparison.

The retrieved manufacturer documents agree on the core load and indoor-use restrictions; no exact-variant lab result was available for a specification-versus-measurement comparison.

Reported issues and fixes

No verified exact Snow-variant issue or failure-rate evidence was found. Related DVCL-153P-WH review material was excluded because the native fetch redirected to a category page.

No verified exact Snow-variant issue or failure-rate evidence was found. Related DVCL-153P-WH review material was excluded because the native fetch redirected to a category page.

Care and support

Manufacturer limited warranty

Manufacturer stated

Details
The manufacturer lists a 1 Year Limited Warranty; service life and repairability remain unverified.

country: US · variant: DVSCCL-153P-SW

Lutron

A limited warranty is documented; service life, spare parts and repairability were not established.

Ownership costs

Cleaning guidance and a limited warranty are documented; installation-specific energy use, service life and recurring costs are unverified. No prices or price observations were collected.

Cleaning guidance and a limited warranty are documented; installation-specific energy use, service life and recurring costs are unverified. No prices or price observations were collected.

Who it suits

Indoor dimmable-lamp replacement

Manufacturer stated

Check before buying
  • Check dimmable lamp compatibility and the grouped or mixed-load rating.
Constraints
  • Use only one dimmer in a 3-way circuit.
Needs
  • Indoor lighting with dimmable lamps.
Reason
Suitable when lamp, circuit and rating conditions match the documentation.
Tradeoffs
  • Low-end adjustment is documented, but exact-variant minimum brightness is unmeasured.
Assessment
conditional

country: US · variant: DVSCCL-153P-SW

Lutron · Lutron (hosted by Inspired LED) · Lutron · Lutron

Indoor lamp and circuit fit can be assessed; an exact Snow-variant hands-on review and physical benchmarks remain unavailable.

Reviewer consensus

Consensus rows require at least two distinct sources for the topic.

TopicPositiveNegativeMixedReadingEvidence
Buyer fit110Debated · 1 v 1[4], [5]
Load rating200Agreed · 2/2[4], [5]

Single-source notes

  • Dimmer led compatibility: Weak point · 1/1 · [4]
  • Maintenance: Agreed · 1/1 · [3]
  • Running cost: Agreed · 1/1 · [3]

Buyer questions

Before you buy

What loads are documented?

The documentation states 150 W for dimmable LED/CFL and 600 W for incandescent/halogen. Use the relevant bulb-category limit, not a combined allowance. Grouped installations and mixed lamp types require the manufacturer's applicable rating table. [4], [5]

Compatibility

Can it dim any LED or CFL bulb?

No. The manufacturer requires LED and CFL bulbs to be marked or rated as dimmable. The evidence does not establish compatibility with every individual bulb model. [4], [3]

Setup

Is it suitable for a 3-way indoor lighting circuit?

The model is documented for single-pole or 3-way use and for indoor use only. That establishes the stated circuit type and environment, not a full assessment of a particular installation. [4], [5]

Everyday use

Does the evidence prove a specific energy saving?

No. Lutron states that dimming can save additional energy, but a specific saving for this dimmer in a particular installation remains unverified. [3]

Care and maintenance

Can the bottom of the dimming range be adjusted?

Yes. Adjustable low-end trim is documented as a way to accommodate different dimmable bulbs. It does not make non-dimmable bulbs suitable for dimming. [3], [4]

Facts and specifications

Manufacturer datasheet

SpecificationValueSource
CompatibilityTurolight lists DVSCCL-153P as tested compatible with its PRO-SP LED slim panel; the November 2019 list does not specify the Snow finish or test conditions.[1]
LimitationMixing LED/CFL and incandescent/halogen bulbs changes the maximum load ratings; use the mixed-bulb table rather than adding the separate ratings. US; Removing dimmer side sections when ganging devices may reduce maximum wattage; consult the manufacturer rating table for the installation. US[4]
Maximum Incandescent Load600 W US[5]
Maximum LED Load150 W US[4]
Multi-Way SwitchingSingle pole/3-way US; Use Claro switches or other mechanical switches for 3-way and 4-way switching. US[4]
Warranty1 Year Limited Warranty US[4]

Manufacturer manual

SpecificationValueSource
Setup RequirementOnly one dimmer can be used in a 3-way circuit. US; Turn off power at the circuit breaker or fuse before installing. US[2]

Other facts

SpecificationValueSource
LimitationLED and CFL bulbs must be marked or rated as dimmable; compatibility is not assured for non-dimmable bulbs. US; The dimmer is intended for indoor use only. US[4], [5]

Data: JSON · CSV

KnowSpec analysis

Choose by lamps, circuit arrangement and rating conditions

For an indoor replacement, first match dimmable lamps and the circuit arrangement, then check mixed-load and grouped-device ratings. A 3-way installation uses only one dimmer with the documented mechanical switching arrangement. Low-end trim helps tune the connected lamps, but no exact Snow-variant test establishes minimum brightness, noise or durability. This supports a conditional fit rather than a universal compatibility promise.

Method: Synthesis of manufacturer documentation and scoped lamp-manufacturer compatibility list

Visible information gaps

Missing information is shown rather than guessed.

  • Topic:Consumablesnot found
  • Topic:Purchase Costnot found

Sources and method

  1. PRO-SP dimmer compatibility list, November 2019Turolight · retrieved 2026-10-08ManufacturerPDF
  2. LED+ Dimmer Quick Install Guide, 0301917 Rev ALutron · retrieved 2026-10-08ManualPDF
  3. C•L Dimmers for Dimmable CFL & LED Bulbs — 367-2018 REV DLutron · retrieved 2026-10-02DatasheetPDF
  4. Diva LED+ Dimmer Wallbox Controls — 369682hLutron · retrieved 2026-10-02DatasheetPDF
  5. Diva C•L Dimmer Wallbox Controls — 369682aLutron (hosted by Inspired LED) · retrieved 2026-10-02DatasheetPDF
Updated: 2026-10-08 · Research accepted 2026-10-08Method: document and public-data analysis by an authorised research Agent with deterministic KnowSpec validation. No physical testing unless a section says otherwise. Missing or conflicting evidence stays visible instead of being guessed.